Local Authority

The local authority for Thurgoland and Crane Moor is Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council (BMBC) and their website contains a lot of further information.

There are 21 Wards; Thurgoland Parish is in the Penistone East Ward and your local councillors are:

Robert Barnard Paul Hand-Davis John Wilson

Click on the pictures above to visit the Councillors' webpages on yourcllr.com


Click on their names to see their pages on the Barnsley MBC website.

Contact details are available on these webpages.